Favorite Pins

Pinterest_Logo

I think it’s safe to say most people out there have an account on Pinterest and if they don’t they have at least heard of it. I remember I discovered Pinterest before it became popular and didn’t know why it wasn’t popular. Well know things have changed and it is one of the biggest websites ever. I have discovered quite a few things since Pinterest came into myself and I thought I would share my favorites.

1. Aluminum Foil Grease Catcher

17cb3d0bd69159a9662ccceaa53e086a

Yeah I don’t know if there is really an official name for this but I love it! I discovered this right before I got married which was perfect timing since those first few months most meals I cooked consisted of ground beef. I never really knew the proper way to dispose of grease. I remember my mom having a mason jar full of it under the sink growing up but that always grossed me out. This is super easy and convenient. All you do is drain the food over a bowl covered in aluminum foil and then ball it up and throw it away as soon as the grease cools. So simple and brilliant!

2. Shoe Rack Cleaner Holder

50-Genius-Storage-Ideas-all-very-cheap-and-easy-Great-for-organizing-and-small-houses-shoe

I made up a name for this one too. Whoever came up with this one is also a genius. When you live in a townhouse storage is pretty limited. I also lost my cleaning products because I didn’t have one set location for all of them. I typically had the bathroom products in the bathroom, the dusting sprays in a closet and the rest were in various locations. This make it so much easier! I never have to wonder where a certain clear is because it’s all right there. I have mine on my laundry room door so I also have all of my dryer sheets in there which is really convenient as well.

3. Baked Apple Chips

Baked-Cinnamon-Apple-Chips-3

This is one of my most recent discoveries. I’ve been on an apple kick lately and this was perfect. I happened to have a bag full of apples when I found this so I made this that night. I just sliced my apples with a knife (because it’s all I have) and they definitely were not thin enough. They didn’t come out very crispy even after leaving them in the oven for an extra hour because like I said they were way too thick. But even so they were extremely delicious!! My husband and I downed a tray full in a few minutes. I will definitely be making them again soon!

4. Red Lobster Copy Cat Biscuits

Red-Lobster-Cheddar-Biscuits-23a

I have always loved Red Lobsters Cheddar Bay Biscuits but I’m not a fan of much else there. After trying the homemade kind I have no reason to ever go back again. I think these actually taste BETTER than the ones from Red Lobster. I am not a big cook but I never mind whipping these up because they are so simple.

To check out each of my favorites you can click on the pictures to take you straight to the pin. I know 4 is not a lot but I wanted to do my ALL TIME favorite pins. If I did all my favorites this post would be forever long. I hope you enjoyed these and I would love to see some of your favorites!

Leave a Reply

