Platos Closet Haul

platos-closet-haul

So I’ll be honest. When it comes to buying clothes I never go to second hand/thrift stores. I love the idea but I have never been able to find anything I like so I have found it to be pointless to even try.

A few nights ago I had just dropped my husband off at class and since I was out decided to stop a few places. I was leaving Ulta and since I didn’t have to be anywhere decided to stop at my local Platos Closet on my way out. I’m so glad I did! I don’t know if it’s this time of year or if I just got lucky but they had so much nice stuff! Seeing how I pretty much only wear tank tops during the summer I was thrilled to see their racks upon racks of tanks!

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before but I hate and I mean hate spending money. I get this horrible feeling when I do. I guess I’m just a natural saver. After finding myself in a dressing room full of clothes I decided to limit myself to spending no more than $20. I was able to get 3 tanks which I think is a great deal! One of the shirts was originally from Abercrombie & Fitch and when I got home I looked it up online and it was originally $28. I only paid $8!

So here is what I ended up with

haul-3haul-4haul-2

Do you have any great thrift shop/second hand store finds? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

