Shy Town Girls//Book Review

41juXu2UUWL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I typically try to spread my book reviews out but, I finished this book so fast that I wanted to write the review while the story was still fresh in my mind!

I was introduced to this book by my sister who happens to work for one of the authors. The book is the first book in a series about four girls living in Chicago. The series is supposed to be sort of the same idea as Sex in the City but since I have never watched the show I can’t really compare the two. Each book is from the perspective of one of the four girls.

The first book is from Bobbie’s perspective. Bobbie works for a modeling agency but deep down wants to be a lawyer. She is in the process of breaking up with her boyfriend when the book starts and is moving into an apartment with a group of girls. Pretty soon this girls become great friends. All the girls have very different personalities which makes it fun to follow.

One of the things I really like about this book is that it is an easy read. It’s the type of book to read at the beach or laying by the pool this summer. It is also less than 300 pages which makes it a quick read as well. Overall I wasn’t wowed by the book but I did enjoy it. It was pretty much just what I expected. Nothing fancy but a nice read.

I would recommend this book if you are looking for a quick and easy read. Like I said before this is exactly the type of book I like to read out by the pool during the summer. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars because although it didn’t wow me I like quick and easy reads sometimes. Books don’t always have to have that wow factor to be enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

