Movie Tag//Tag Friday

movies

I deleted a few questions from this tag because it was long and I was having trouble coming up with answers.

Favorite film of all time? The Sound of Music! 

Favorite scene from this film? I really have to choose, oh dang. I guess I’ll go with the scene when Maria is teaching the kids how to sing.

Favorite action film? This is definitely my husband favorite movie genre so I feel like that’s all I ever watch anymore. As far as favorite I feel like they are all starting to run together but I’d probably say any of the super hero movies. (Avengers, Iron Man, Dark Knight Rises, etc.)

Favorite thriller film? I’ll say Oceans 11 

Favorite psychological film? Hmm probably A Perfect Getaway

Favorite comedy film? 21 Jump Street

Favorite scene from this film? Really? So many but I’d say the scene when they get in trouble for not giving the miranda right is pretty hilarious! 

Favorite “dark humour” or “black comedy” film? I’ll be honest…I had to look up what this genre was and although I don’t think it necessarily fits but the only film on the list was the Longest Yard. 

Funniest scene from this film? The whole movie haha

Favorite horror film? Not only have I seen very few horror films, it has been a long time since I’ve seen any so It’s hard to remember what I actually liked. I guess Sweeney Todd maybe? 

Favorite animated film? Pocahontas!! 

Favorite short film? I honestly didn’t think I’d seen any short films so I looked up a list and I saw that a lot of Christmas TV animated movies are short films. My favorite would be Frosty the Snowman! 

Favorite romance film? Titanic or the Notebook probably 

Favorite biographical film? The Blind Side

Favorite drama film? Titanic

Favorite music-themed film? Besides Sound of Music, I’ll say Enchanted. 

Favorite mystery film? Clue!! 

Favorite sci-fi film? Intersteller 

Favorite indie film? Juno maybe? I haven’t seen many Indie films

Favorite book adaptations? I think Harry Potter translated well to film. 

Worst book adaptations? I can’t judge the whole series because I only saw the first one but Twilight. Loved the books hated that movie. 

Favorite old film? 12 Angry Men, How to Marry a Millionaire, or White Christmas Favorite film score?

Favorite compilation soundtrack? oh wow hmm I definitely spend half of my childhood listening to the Parent Trap soundtrack so I’ll go with that one. 

Top 5 actors? Leonardo DiCaprio, Johnny Depp, George Clooney, Robert Downey Jr., & Channing Tatum

Top 5 actresses? Amy Adams, Julie Andrews, Rachel McAdams, Jennifer Lawrence, & Reese Witherspoon

Guilty pleasure film? So random but I love From Justin to Kelly

Most hated film? Honestly I haven’t seen many movies that I actually hated. I know that I would hate Human Centipede but I have never actually seen it and never plan to. 

Film you refuse to see? Gravity and Human Centipede 

Films you can’t wait to come out? How bad is it that I can’t think of any movies that are coming out?

Most overrated film? Avatar

Most overrated actor? Tom Cruise

Most overrated actress?  Renee Zellweger

Best tear jerker? Walk to Remember

Remake you wish had never been made? That Darn Cat! The original is way better!

Favorite movie location/setting? Can I say Sound of Music again? Seriously though Austria looked beautiful! 

Movie that didn’t meet your expectations? Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Movie that exceeded your expectations? I was not expecting to like Interstellar because space usually creeps me out but I loved it! 

Best cinema experience? Probably seeing my first midnight release which was Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.

Best film you’ve seen in 3D? Oz the Great and Powerful

Favorite dance sequence in a movie? I would say either the entire movie of Step it Up or the live TV dance on Girls Just Want to Have Fun.

Favorite decade for movies? There are some really good movies from the 50’s and 60’s but I am leaning towards either 90’s or early 00’s because they remind me of my childhood. 

Remake you want to be made? I’m not a big fan of remakes. I think originals are always better!

Leave a Reply

