Would You Rather? Beauty Edition//Tag Friday

wouldyourather

It’s Tag Friday time! I found this tag on Dorkchop’s Blog and thought it would be a fun one!

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows? Although I have some eyeshadow palettes that I absolutely adore, I would have to say palettes and eyeshadows. As much as I like to wear eyeshadow I don’t feel like it is as essential as mascara and eyeliner. Without mascara I just look dead! 

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again? This is such a hard question! If you had asked me last year I would have definitely said never be able to cut it again. A few months ago I chopped 10 inches off my hair which I never thought I’d do! I typically prefer long hair so I’d need to know how short I’d have to chop it. Most likely I’d rather never cut it again. 

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek? I would say pink because that is what I typically wear. I think a coral cheek is gorgeous though. 

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup? As much as I love makeup I think I’d buy clothes! 

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick? I only own black and brown eyeliners so as weird as that would be I would have to say eyeliner as lipstick. I just don’t see how lipstick could work as eyeliner! Plus that seems unsanitary. 

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora? Sephora! I haven’t shopped at MAC since I was about 17. While that’s mainly because I have never lived in a city that has a MAC, I don’t like stores that only sell one brand. I would rather shop at a store that has a variety of brands to choose from. 

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow or one lip colour for the rest of your life? Wow another tough one! My first impulse is to say lip color because until recently I didn’t own many lipsticks. With that being said I have worn the same eyeshadows everyday for the past year. After thinking it over I will go with eyeshadow because like I said I haven’t changed up my eyeshadows in a long time! They are neutral and go with everything! 

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in the winter? If anyone knows anything about me they know how much I hate being hot! Getting overheated causes me to have panic attacks therefore I’d have to say summer clothes in the winter. However I hate being cold too. But I’d rather not have to worry about panic attacks. 

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round? I love bright nails but I feel like you could get by with dark nails all year round more than bright nails. 

10. Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or your favourite eye product? Lip product. I love my Nude ‘Tude eyeshadow palette too much to give it up! 

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun? Ponytail! Before I cut my hair, I pretty much lived in a ponytail. I just find it more comfortable than wearing my hair any other way. It may not always be the cutest but comfort is important! 

12. Would you never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss? If it is specific to lipgloss and not all lip products I’d say lipgloss because that still leaves lipstick and chapstick! 

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday? Can I say neither? A sharpie is so harsh but no eyebrows at all can look scary! I guess sharpie and hope that it’s dried out! 

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish? Nail polish! It may be pretty but it can’t hide dark circles! 

Leave a Reply

