Get to Know me Tag//Tag Friday

getotknowme

What is your middle name?: Marie.

What was favorite subject at school?: Since I’m a Psych major I’m going to go with Psychology but if you are talking about back in elementary/middle/high school then I’d probably say Math.

What is your favorite drink?: Lemonade! or Milk…I know how weird is that?

What is your favorite song at the moment?: That’s really hard! hmm I wouldn’t say “favorite” but I’ve been listening to Chicken Fried by Zac Brown Band a lot lately for some reason.

What is your favorite food?: Probably a 3 way tie between pizza, mac&cheese, and grilled cheese.

What is the last thing you bought?: Drumsticks…like the ice cream thing not actual drumsticks

Favorite book of all time?: Every time I read a book I have a new favorite but Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult will always be one of my top favorites.

Favorite Color?: Bright, happy yellow!

Do you have any pets?: Technically I have a cat but it lives with my parents.

Favorite Perfume?: Most perfumes give me a headache so I tend to wear body sprays but I can wear Wonderstruck by Taylor Swift. The purple one though not the red one.

Favorite Holiday?: I’d have to say either Christmas or Thanksgiving. But Easter Mass is my favorite holiday at church.

Are you married?: Yes I am!

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?: I’ve been to Canada once. I feel like that shouldn’t really count but oh well.

Do you speak any other language?: Nope. Took many years of spanish but I don’t remember a thing! I wish I did though.

How many siblings do you have?: One sister! But I also have one sister-in-law, one brother-in-law, 2 step sister-in-laws, and 3 step brother-in-laws.

What is your favorite shop?: It depends on what I’m shopping for, but I tend to buy the most in Ulta, Charlotte Russe, H&M, and Target.

Favorite restaurant?: Oh wow I honestly don’t know. At the moment I’m loving a local diner and Abuelos.

When was the last time you cried?: Hmm it’s been a few days actually. Don’t remember exactly when

Favorite Blog?: I don’t think I have a favorite but I am always inspired by Vallerina Creative. I’ve also been loving reading The Traveling Army Wife‘s stories!

Favorite Movie?: Sound of Music!

Favorite TV show?: This changes all the time but some of my favorites (I’m not caught up on any of these BTW so no spoilers!) Once Upon a Time, Pretty Little Liars, and Scandal.

PC or Mac?: My MacBook Pro is my life!

What phone do you have?: iPhone 5C

How tall are you?: I believe last time I was measured I was 5’3″

Can you cook?: Ehh. My husband doesn’t complain but I wouldn’t say I’m great.

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?: Closed but until I got married I slept with them cracked open with the light on. I am totally blind in the dark so I liked having a little bit of light shining incase I needed to get up in the middle of the night but my husband can’t sleep with any light on.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?: Not anymore. I am pickier about my shampoo and conditioner than I used to be.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?: In!! I can’t sleep unless they are fully tucked in. My husband on the other hand can’t sleep unless they are untucked…this is a big problem in our house.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?: No…

Do you like to use post-it notes?: I should use them more than I do

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?: Yep which is why I just stopped cutting them altogether

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?: That’s hard but probably bees because I feel like I’d more likely live through the attack.

Do you have freckles?: A few

Do you always smile for pictures?: Most of the time but it depends on the context of the picture

What is your biggest pet peeve?: At the moment when people don’t use their turn signals!

Have you ever peed in the woods?: Nope!

What about pooped in the woods?: Well if I haven’t peed in the woods what do you think? haha no!

Do you chew your pens and pencils?: Not as much as I used to.

What size is your bed?: Queen

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?: Sure why not.

Do you still watch cartoons?: No but I occasionally watch Family Guy with my husband.

What do you drink with dinner?: Water

Last person you kissed/kissed you?: My Husband is the only one who gets my kisses!

Can you change the oil on a car?: I will be completely honest about this and say I have no clue!

When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?: Something different every year but I’ve been a cowgirl, a carhop, Thumbelina, Miss Clavel from Madeline, and Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz to name a few.

What is your Chinese astrological sign?: No clue. I don’t pay attention to those things.

Are you afraid of heights?: Terrified. I didn’t used to be but it gets worse the older I get.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?: I love musicals! (Confession: I could watch the movie “From Justin to Kelly” a million times in a row and not get sick of it!)

First concert?: Not sure but I’ll say Jump5 is probably the first I remember

Regularly burn incense?: Nope I use Scentsy.

Ever been in love?: Yep!

Ever have plastic surgery?: Nope and I don’t plan on it.

Do you want to get married?: Well I am so yes.

Do you want kids?: In a couple years I would like to yes.

Do you miss anyone right now?: I have friends living all around the world right now so yes!

Leave a Reply

