Recipe: Crescent Roll Tacos

IMG_0863When my husband and I first got married we pretty much lived off of tacos and spaghetti. I knew how to brown hamburger and that was pretty much it which left us with few options. One of my favorite “tacos” to make are crescent roll tacos! They are so easy and super delicious! We pretty much lived off of these for the first few months of our marriage.

I’ve been meaning to post this recipe for a while but I never got around to it. I took these pictures when I made it a couple of weeks ago and then realized I never took a picture of them finished! I did find a picture of when I made them another time but I made bigger ones so that is why the pictures don’t match up. Also we were out of cheese when I made these so I just skipped that part.

Ingredients

1lb ground beef (or ground meat of choice)
1 packet of taco seasoning or homemade seasoning
2 packages of crescent rolls
Salsa
Shredded Cheese
Step 1: Preheat your oven to the temperature on your crescent roll package. I am using the brand Immaculate because they are GMO free but pillsbury or any other brand works just as good.

Step 2: Start browning your hamburger for your taco meat.

Step 3: Lay our your crescent rolls on a baking sheet in small rectangles by putting two of the triangle shapes together as pictured below. You will probably only be able to fit about half of them on there for now but once you fold them over you will be able to fit all of them on one baking sheet.

IMG_0829

Step 4: Once your meat is cooked drain the grease and add your taco seasoning. I use a homemade seasoning that you can find here. I left out the salt and sugar but used everything else.

Step 5: Add the Salsa! My husband and I LOVE our salsa so I add a LOT. I never measure the amount. I just pour it in till it looks about right. We use Pace Medium Chunky but any brand works just fine.

IMG_0833

Step 6: Now it’s time to assemble. Take a spoonful of your meat and place it onto one side of your crescent rectangle. If you are adding cheese now is the time to do so but like I said I didn’t have any at the time I made this so I skipped that step. After you have all of your ingredients in you want to fold your roll shut.

IMG_0835 IMG_0837

Step 7: Now that you have all 8 tacos folded put them in the oven for the amount of time listed on your crescent roll package.

Like I said I forgot to take a picture of the final product so I am using a picture of when I made large ones a few years ago. For these instead of folding over the rectangles I place another one on top. (Also you will notice my stone baking sheet is much newer looking!)

IMG_0863

I hope you enjoyed this quick and easy recipe! I am excited for this new blog and plan to post much more frequently! See you all soon!

Leave a Reply

